metricool insignts

Home   >>   gaming  >> Cyberpunk 2077 Update 2.0 Drops Today: What to Expect, Patch Notes, and More

Cyberpunk 2077 Update 2.0 Drops Today: What to Expect, Patch Notes, and More

Kushal Bhattacharya  |   Sep 21, 10:42 AM   |   6 min read

banner image

Highlights

  • Cyberpunk 2077's major overhaul update is ready to set foot into the live servers on September 21, 2023. Initially released in 2020, CD Projekt Red's latest IP has undergone various changes since its launch.

  • The stream is scheduled for 4 pm CEST/ 7 am PT / 10 am ET. In the past, the REDStream broadcasts have taken up to two hours in length, meaning one can expect the update to drop around 6 pm CEST / 9 am PT / 12 pm ET.

  • CD Projekt Red was transparent on what the Update 2.0 will bring to the title, mentioning a set amount of changes ready to enter the game for all Cyberpunk 2077 owners

 

Cyberpunk 2077's major overhaul update is ready to set foot into the live servers today. Initially released in 2020, CD Projekt Red's latest IP has undergone various changes since its launch. With Update 2.0 releasing and the Phantom Liberty DLC scheduled for September 26, fans are incredibly excited to see what the Polish developers have planned for the future. The Cyberpunk 2077 Update 2.0 will bring various changes to the title, including new features, perks, skills, and even improved vehicular combat.

 

​Also read: CD Projekt Red Confirms Cyberpunk 2077 Changes For Update 2.0 And The Phantom Liberty Expansion

 

Everything to Know About the Cyberpunk 2077 Update 2.0

 

 

Senior Community Manager for Cyberpunk 2077, Amelia "Lilayah," mentioned that Update 2.0 will launch close to the end of CD Projekt Red's CB 2077 REDStreams broadcast on September 21, 2023. The stream is scheduled for 4 pm CEST/ 7 am PT / 10 am ET. In the past, the REDStream broadcasts have taken up to two hours in length, meaning one can expect the update to drop around 6 pm CEST / 9 am PT / 12 pm ET.

​The studio has detailed exactly what players can expect in Update 2.0, and it includes a massive list of new content as well as complete overhauls of systems that already exist in the game. For one, the new Police AI and revamped Skill Tree is bound to bring back a lot of players to the fold. 

  • Redesigned skill trees and perks
  • Revamped cyberware and new capacity system
  • Vehicle combat and car chases
  • Combat Al improvements
  • New police system
  • Ul and UX improvements
  • Loot, items, and crafting changes
  • New radio stations (including Community Radio Station Growl FM)

While the base game owners will receive update 2.0 and the whole host of sweeping changes that accompany it, however, to access the new area - Dogtown, as well as the new story content, players will need to purchase The Phantom Liberty expansion. 

Trending tags

Kushal is a Gaming and Esports writer at Gossip.GG. Aside from pouring hours into his beloved soulsike and RPG games, he also enjoys competitive FPS titles such as Valorant, Rainbow Six Siege, and Cou...

Comments

0 Comments

image

View More Comments

Latest